Title: Parineeta

parineeta (24K)

Released by: Tips Music

Music: shantanu moitra

Lyrics: Swanand Kirkire

Singers: Sonu Nigam, Shreya Ghosal,, Sunidhi Chauhan, Rita Ganguly, Chitra, Swanand

This one is absolutely for keeps-Sonu Nigam manages to sound most unlike him and that’s a positive aspect. Shreya Ghoshal is absolutely sweetly melodious, soft and feminine in this one.

The first number ‘Piya bole’ sets the tone for the oncoming melodies. The number is a waft of fresh air and a smooth one at that. Shreya has matured even more. The slow enunciation allows the singers to show their talent - the holding of notes and the savouring of notes by both Sonu and Shreya is a pleasure to hear.

‘Kasto Mazza’ continues the melody, the way Sonu drops his voice at the end of each sentence is reminiscent of SD Burman’s music - very appealing. This happy number remains with you long after it’s over. The touch at the end of each sentence is marvelous in adding to the number.

‘Soona man ka aangan’ shows how much Shreya has matured in her expression since her Devdas days. The lyrics are touching. ‘Man main shyam ho ya savera’ is a touch of genius here.

‘Koi paheli zindagani’ is definitely influenced by the beautiful music of SD Burman’s ‘Nau do gyarah’ to be specific and is in the same mode, Sunidhi using a bass here does an excellent job of it.

The next duet by Chitra and Swanand is equally appealing but it is Rita Ganguly who surpasses herself in the ‘Suno suno… dhinak dhinak dha’. It’s a pre wedding fun number, which she renders, with all the fun and joie de vivre required, her teasing, abusive laughter here and openhearted free style is very listenable.

Advertisement

The album ends with ‘Hui main parineeta’ is appropriately placed as the signing off number - soft romantic happy.  Sonu and shreya are the stars of this album.

Share: Diggdel.icio.usGoogleYahooStumbleUponMixxFacebookRedditMyspace
Songs

Actors
Saif Ali Khan
Sanjay Dutt
Reema Sen
Vidya Balan
Diya Mirza

Director
Pradeep Sarkar

Music Director
Shantanu Moitra

Release Year
2005

Producer
Vidhu Vinod Chopra


Latest Music Review
1920
Karzzzz
ADA
Love story 2050
Thoda Pyar Thoda Magic
Viewer(s) Comments
1
1 4/21/2012 5:45:15 PM
1
-1' 4/21/2012 5:45:12 PM
-1'
1 4/21/2012 5:45:02 PM
1
1 1/1/2012 3:16:26 PM
1
-1' 1/1/2012 3:16:23 PM
-1'
1 1/1/2012 3:16:12 PM
vidio
rajkumar 10/26/2009 11:09:18 AM
very good movie as the blue
vikas jain kherot 10/21/2009 8:09:08 AM
that is very good movie i like movie good morninig every body
vikas 5/25/2009 6:42:56 AM
hi......i am anil
anil sen 1/5/2009 7:04:35 AM
anil sen kherot and my best actor amir khan :movi gajni
anil sen 1/5/2009 7:02:02 AM
sallu bhai & kat are made for each other & I want to look bothapposit. And Ilove both
dimpysharma 8/7/2008 10:13:02 AM
esp kasto mazza song is great.
Manav Sharma 5/15/2008 5:53:25 AM
parineeta is a gr8 film. vidya balan is a brilliant actress and she looks so preety. i like saif ali kan ,his gr8. "piya bole" is the best song that i ever heard. i know vidya balan will be a gr8 actress in future.good luck vidya.
tazkira 6/27/2007 5:18:56 PM
i want songs, good song.
mum 4/30/2007 4:49:09 AM
A SUPER GREAT FILM WITH LOVELY SONGS.ITS...GREAAAAAAAAAT!
SABARI 1/14/2007 3:07:56 PM
Pareenita is a high standard movie which come as a fresh air on hindi celluloid. Amazingly top class performance by all the lead characters takes the movie on different pane and except one or two scenes it doesn’t loose a grip on audience. Vidya Balan is exceptionally beautiful and has given a very good performace. Why she wasted all her years doing 20 second commercials is a mystery. She has wasted many years of her life in appearing in adverts on idiot box. She has got a tremendous potential and stunning looks, she must play her cards well so that she can become an actor of Aishwarys’s calibre. Since past 3 to 4 years Sanjay Dutt is repeatedly giving mature performances and now we can tolerate him. After Munnabhai, I appreciated Sanju baba in this movie. But the full marks goes to Saif Ali Khan for giving well matured, controlled performance in Parineeta. Pradeep Sarkar has done justice to film by casting him and Vidya Balan in lead roles. Now public can go to see Saif’s solo hero movies as he has come of age. After Hum-Tum, this is a film which can help Saif’s career. Shantanu Moitra’s Music is good. Piya bole .. comes on nerves, and rendered very soft and impressive. Piya bole .. is a highlight of album. Second one is Kaisi Paheli jindagani…. in which Sunidhi has given marvellous performance. If she stays away from criticising great Lata Mangeshkar and Ashaji, we will keep on buying her albums. Cinamatography is excellent. Pradeep Sarkar’s Direction is marvellous and is top class. I appreciate Vidhu Vinod Chopra that he had rightfully given direction of his banner’s films to Pradeepji and Rajkumar Heerani who produced off beat high class films. I will always remain thankful to Vidhu Vinod Chopra for producing such a great movies.
Anant Kumar 1/10/2007 11:25:30 PM
good
maliha 1/5/2007 7:23:48 AM
T LOVE PARINEETA MOVIE. I LIKE THE ACTRESS VIDYA AND SANJU BABA
hamida 11/2/2006 3:23:03 PM
parineeta is very good movey
nadeem khan 10/19/2006 11:47:22 PM
good
harshal 2/27/2006 1:27:07 AM
beautiful movie and songs are the ultimate
PRA MOD REYNOLDS 2/10/2006 9:06:43 PM
i just overwhelmed to see the actress and her acting
kamal 12/19/2005 12:08:13 PM
vary good
bhanwar 11/16/2005 9:44:25 AM
diya mirza is my best actress and film is very very good -mukesh patidar vp.kherot ta. pratapgarh di. chittorgarh ph.01479-242846
mukesh 10/27/2005 11:07:12 AM
diya mirza is very good and very lovely girl -mukesh
mukesh 10/27/2005 10:59:20 AM
it's just wonderful!after watching this film I really felt glad haha
palzor 10/27/2005 10:35:38 AM
i love this move comon next move baby i really like(love)you baby
ainni 10/24/2005 12:07:23 PM
it was fabulous,good n excelent.
ziyaan 10/14/2005 3:34:18 PM
good some thing different
chandni 9/24/2005 6:06:05 AM
I am not seen this movie yet but someone special said to listen song "Rat Hamari Toh" and I think that is best song in this movie.
vergine 9/22/2005 3:51:14 AM
Excellent movie!!!! It was a brilliant, heart wrenching movie, I was so touched by the emotions portrayed so well by the actors. Saif was great as usual,Sanjay was very mature,and Vidya Balan was wonderful and absolutely gorgeous! Great story,direction, and serene music just tuches the soul. Loved it!!!!!
bandna 9/20/2005 1:30:04 AM
good
khalid 9/15/2005 6:47:03 AM
first
khalid 9/15/2005 6:41:37 AM
vidhya balan is very good actress she is looking good very good
chandu 9/15/2005 5:37:20 AM
dhoom
shambhu 9/15/2005 12:10:59 AM
kaal
shambhu lal dangi 9/14/2005 5:04:32 AM
my best friend
shafeeque 9/13/2005 4:23:03 AM
I loved this film very much.ant mostly Vidya .I already watch even double time this movie.Best of luck to Vidya for her nx coming mivie.
anamika 9/10/2005 5:13:07 AM
great music
rajukate 9/3/2005 4:50:36 AM
Film is excellent,good songs, good direction and very good actors.It is fabulous.
ASHA RAMCHANDANI 9/1/2005 2:17:43 AM
really enjoyed this film. beautifully set with alluring music
gurnam 8/31/2005 7:42:14 PM
Sheer Superhit!
anshu 8/30/2005 6:59:55 AM
good
bhanwar lal 8/29/2005 10:35:17 AM
very good
mc 8/29/2005 9:12:13 AM
password123
08000670 8/28/2005 12:00:37 PM
08000670
08000670 8/28/2005 11:59:01 AM
SANJU IS GREAT HERO IN FILM INDUSTRY.I LOVE U .SANJU ACTING IS VERY VERY EXELLENT.
AMARNATH 8/26/2005 12:59:17 PM
EXILENT
anil 8/25/2005 4:57:53 AM
its lovely movie this movie raised hindi cenema great height
kaadudin 8/25/2005 3:51:09 AM
i lovley girl actress.
faisal 8/25/2005 2:27:13 AM
i lovley girl actress.
faisal 8/25/2005 2:25:03 AM
i lovley girl actress.
faisal 8/25/2005 2:23:16 AM
i lovley girl actress.
faisal 8/25/2005 2:22:54 AM
i lovley girl actress.
faisal 8/25/2005 2:20:33 AM
lovely movie
airug 8/24/2005 4:03:51 AM
veri fain this film
narayanmore 8/20/2005 1:13:42 PM
perfect
surayyo 8/20/2005 2:54:54 AM
parineeta songs
partha 8/18/2005 11:59:12 PM
nice movie,sensitive feelings shown strongly
shambhu 8/17/2005 3:34:57 AM
Pareenita is a high standard movie which come as a fresh air on hindi celluloid. Amazingly top class performance by all the lead characters takes the movie on different pane and except one or two scenes it doesn’t loose a grip on audience. Vidya Balan is exceptionally beautiful and has given a very good performace. Why she wasted all her years doing 20 second commercials is a mystery. She has wasted many years of her life in appearing in adverts on idiot box. She has got a tremendous potential and stunning looks, she must play her cards well so that she can become an actor of Aishwarys’s calibre. Since past 3 to 4 years Sanjay Dutt is repeatedly giving mature performances and now we can tolerate him. After Munnabhai, I appreciated Sanju baba in this movie. But the full marks goes to Saif Ali Khan for giving well matured, controlled performance in Parineeta. Pradeep Sarkar has done justice to film by casting him and Vidya Balan in lead roles. Now public can go to see Saif’s solo hero movies as he has come of age. After Hum-Tum, this is a film which can help Saif’s career. Shantanu Moitra’s Music is good. Piya bole .. comes on nerves, and rendered very soft and impressive. Piya bole .. is a highlight of album. Second one is Kaisi Paheli jindagani…. in which Sunidhi has given marvellous performance. If she stays away from criticising great Lata Mangeshkar and Ashaji, we will keep on buying her albums. Cinamatography is excellent. Pradeep Sarkar’s Direction is marvellous and is top class. I appreciate Vidhu Vinod Chopra that he had rightfully given direction of his banner’s films to Pradeepji and Rajkumar Heerani who produced off beat high class films. I will always remain thankful to Vidhu Vinod Chopra for producing such a great movies.
Vilas 8/12/2005 1:57:15 PM
5/17/2005 2:20:51 pm
puru 8/11/2005 10:57:55 AM
THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN
AYUSHI 8/9/2005 8:16:16 AM
It was an awsome movie.Excllent job done by the actors .
Ramla Rafee 8/8/2005 9:19:45 AM
nice movie.mainly saratchandra's story is tauching my heart
amit palit 8/7/2005 10:20:57 AM
excellent movie,i never saw this type of movie
kishor 8/5/2005 6:20:48 AM
hay is nice movie i like to by this movie i like to see movie agin agin is gra8
zarna 8/3/2005 10:00:13 PM
good
Cheema 8/1/2005 8:58:21 AM
'PARINEETA'is very nice movie i like it....!i want 2 watch that movie once again.......!
mallik 8/1/2005 6:01:37 AM
'PARINEETA'is a very good movie i never saw that sot of movie ever before......!!!
sreelatha 8/1/2005 5:58:13 AM
very nice movie
akhil 8/1/2005 12:39:25 AM
very nice movie and i really enjoy it, good presentation
enu 7/30/2005 11:47:06 AM
best musical hit.romance of vidhy &saif is the success of movie.saif rocks.
najir 7/29/2005 6:48:51 AM
very good film
zainab 7/28/2005 11:25:01 AM
hi to all
zainab 7/28/2005 11:24:06 AM
i think its good,its a different theme,i guess... these movies do make a difference!!!BRILLIANT
mary1125 7/28/2005 6:50:34 AM
best
ramma 7/27/2005 6:51:04 AM
very good movie
shahana 7/26/2005 4:19:15 AM
very good
shahana 7/26/2005 4:17:46 AM
this film is diffrent.
piyush 7/24/2005 6:56:22 AM
Its really better than the best
Sachin Kulkarni 7/21/2005 10:16:41 PM
very nice picture acting of rekha is also very nice
ashoksunita 7/21/2005 7:21:50 AM
excellent
ARIF 7/20/2005 5:31:19 AM
bestmovie
rokey 7/18/2005 2:46:48 PM
It is super big screen movie .I enjoy this movie.I want everybody watch this movie
Mr.Imran Hossain 7/18/2005 5:56:33 AM
best
riya00 7/17/2005 9:31:46 AM
Really arse bad ek paravarik film dekhane ko mili,nirmata,nirdeshak ko hardik Shubhkamanae.jay shri krishna.
pathak rk ,mathura 7/16/2005 11:17:38 PM
sanju baba ka rool thik hay
sunil 7/16/2005 6:27:21 AM
All time best movie
jaanam 7/16/2005 4:58:42 AM
its an excellent movie
arpita 7/16/2005 2:50:12 AM
Melodious
Swapnil 7/15/2005 11:58:51 PM
i have seen a good film after a long time. such films give confidence that good days are not gone. thanks to all the artists and all those behind the making the movie.
masastry 7/15/2005 12:54:28 PM
SUNJU IS TEREFIC
SANTOSH DASH 7/13/2005 2:59:20 AM
better than others
sanjeev gupta 7/12/2005 6:10:09 AM
excellent movie.
shelja gupta 7/12/2005 6:02:35 AM
good music good acting but lousy ending
bala 7/10/2005 1:40:42 AM
excellent movie and vidya balan was at her bestest best
vidu 7/9/2005 1:22:39 PM
Parineeta is Excelent Movie
hakim 7/9/2005 11:38:07 AM
Excellent movie.Vidya Balan is the epitome of the Bengali beauty that inspired this classic tale from sarat babu.Saif too is excellent
Abhijit 7/8/2005 9:58:52 AM
Visual treat to watch
sandeep 7/8/2005 5:30:00 AM
Beautiful movie
sandeep 7/8/2005 5:27:31 AM
I love you parineetha movie !!!
saathiya 7/8/2005 5:15:07 AM
I Haven't watch it yet. But songs are realy good.
poornesh 7/7/2005 2:06:24 PM
good movie but grt lyrics
sriya77 7/7/2005 9:20:43 AM
I love saif youuuuuuuuuuuuuu 4ev.. ur soo handsom ilove youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
meena 7/7/2005 4:44:17 AM
waiting for Sanju moive in Taipie...; )
Tenzin 7/6/2005 10:27:41 AM
i love you Achaliman Agarwal
Nimit Joshi 7/5/2005 12:11:28 PM
i love you Vidya Balan
Nimit Joshi 7/5/2005 12:09:35 PM
Don't agree with the rating on music. The finale was very melodramatica and could have been handled better given that Saif's character had just walked across the wall an hour ago
Kaushik 7/5/2005 8:51:41 AM
Its an one of my dream movie it is so good to watch this type of movies..
faizan 7/4/2005 2:23:25 AM
Excellent
Moumita 7/4/2005 1:11:16 AM
a symptic movie
arun kataria 7/3/2005 10:41:44 PM
BEST FILM
AMIT 7/3/2005 6:03:32 AM
its a heart touching muvi
raj 7/3/2005 5:11:59 AM
hi nice
guess 7/2/2005 10:27:30 PM
i want to see thats it
guess 7/2/2005 10:26:41 PM
well its fine
sachin dalvi 7/2/2005 4:52:03 AM
songs are great
geetha 7/1/2005 10:38:11 AM
'PARINEETA' , the name says it all. after a long time i think the indian audience will see or rather have seen a quality movie.It reminds us of classics like 'amar prem'.vidya balan keep it up.
prachi barve 6/28/2005 1:22:25 PM
Well made movie! Vidya Balan was thye life of Praneeta !
Soorain Vahie 6/28/2005 11:12:01 AM
excelent
swatantra 6/26/2005 3:01:39 AM
good one
govardhan 6/26/2005 1:42:02 AM
first class
kutchun 6/25/2005 12:15:44 AM
excellent its a nice movie
SATTHI 6/24/2005 9:06:28 AM
ALL THE CREDIT GOES TO VIDYA BALAN WHO STEALS THE SHOW WITH EXELLENT ACTING SKILLS
rachel 6/24/2005 5:38:29 AM
saif ur my favourite!!!wish u luck in ur up-coming movies
6/19/2005 8:56:56 AM
Going to c the movie 2day
Asif Mukadam 6/17/2005 9:42:26 AM
sorry, i havn't watch it yet!
tithi 6/14/2005 7:58:49 PM
very god
monimani 6/12/2005 8:08:20 AM
sanju baba is great
ayaz 6/12/2005 6:40:52 AM
i just can say,,good film and good song
syafina 6/10/2005 5:15:36 AM
awesome
sagar 6/9/2005 12:11:57 PM
ulti
rinkudi 6/9/2005 4:42:15 AM
I am eagerly waiting for its release. I think it will be a hit. Rekha's Item number is efficent.
Rajeev 6/8/2005 11:15:38 AM
i have seen it 12 times & still want to see 5 times
subramanya 5/31/2005 6:16:57 AM
Raima Sen looks gorgeous
lakshmeesh 5/31/2005 6:14:40 AM
Sanju Baba Rocks
Jaydeep S 5/31/2005 6:12:49 AM
All time great
Cheema 5/30/2005 7:35:00 AM
The perfect flavour of the season!!! Saif has done an aussome job.
megha 5/30/2005 7:33:14 AM
good
Cheema 5/30/2005 7:32:21 AM
saif rocks.
arpitha 5/26/2005 6:05:41 AM
SANJU BABA please will you stop to play lead roles in movies.You have to play role of GRAND PA.You are looking older than BIG B.
xaeem[MALDIVES] 5/22/2005 10:54:45 AM
voila
saima 5/17/2005 2:20:51 PM
Its just excelent
babai 5/17/2005 4:56:18 AM
good
siddiq 5/17/2005 2:35:18 AM
Parineeta
Rating
All time GREATFirst-ClassDecentNot badHorrible
Your Comments
Your Name:  
Your Email:  
Your Comment: