HindiSong.com

HindiSong.com Movie Preview - Dil Pardesi Ho Gayaa

Dil Pardesi Ho Gayaa

Story, Lyrics, Produced and Directed by: Saawan Kumaar

Cast: Kapil Jhaveri, Saloni Aswani (both debutants), Starring: Amrish Puri, Ashutosh Rana, Mukesh Rishi, Prem Chopra, Raza Murad, Mushtaq Khan, Navni Parihar and Dinesh Thakur

Music: Usha Khanna

Cinematography: Harmeet Singh

Screenplay Dialogue: Shyam Gupta

Dil Pardesi Ho Gayaa is another movie that revolves around India-Pakistan relations. The film, however, is more a love story than a political one. The storyline and the backdrop might remind you of Gadar. But Dil Pardesi Ho Gayaa has little in commen with the blockbuster when it comes to the script.

You don’t need to be told that ‘love has no boundaries’ but Dil Pardesi Ho Gayaa tries to remind you of the same. Let’s have a peep into the story:

Dil Pardesi Ho Gayaa tells you the story of an Indian boy and a Pakistani girl falling in love (played by newcomers Kapil Jhaveri and Saloni Aswani) with each other. It all starts when an Indian army officer (Ashutosh Rana) is captured and taken to Pakistan. The officer's younger brother Sunny (Kapil Jhaveri), is agitated over the incident and he wants to rescue hi brother at any cost.

He crosses the border and lands in Pakistan to achieve his aim. There he encounters, who else, a Pakistani beauty Rukhsar (Saloni Aswani). She is caught in fire while attempting to save a child from the fire. Sunny saves them both. The incident makes Rukhsar affectionate towards Sunny.

Love blossoms between the two in the due course. Sunny reveals his identity when Rukhsar asks him to marry her. Rushkar is shocked, as her father (Amrish Puri) is a brigadier in Pakistani army.

The brigadier is a man of a man of great principles and morals and hence the mission of his would be son-in-law concerns him a lot. Rukhsar’s love and her father’s commitment are at loggerheads.

Who wins the battle? A highly charged climax of will tell you the result of the tussle between love and principles.

The film has seven melodious songs composed by Saawan Kumar’s favorite music director Usha Khanna (who returns after a long break). The director himself has written the lyrics. Harmeet Singh’s cinematography and Shyam Gupta’s sharp and sensitive dialogues are the other highlights of the film.

Share: Diggdel.icio.usGoogleYahooStumbleUponMixxFacebookRedditMyspace
Songs


Director
Sawan Kumar

Music Director
Usha Khanna

Release Year
2003

Producer
Saawan Kumaa


New Reviews
Gulaal
Dhoondte Reh Jaaoge
13 B
Karma Aur Holi
Delhi 6
Billu
Luck By Chance
Dev D
Mere Khwabon Mein Jo Aaye
Karzzzz

Latest Previews
Billu
Kidnap
Mission Istanbul
Singh Is King
Rock On
Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na
Kismat Konnection
Sarkar Raj
Haal-e-Dil
Raat Gayi Baat Gayi

Latest Music Review
1920
Karzzzz
ADA
Love story 2050
Thoda Pyar Thoda Magic
Viewer(s) Comments
aj
6/12/2014 5:50:16 AM
aj
6/12/2014 5:49:52 AM
1
1 8/10/2012 10:16:18 AM
1
-1' 8/10/2012 10:16:16 AM
-1'
1 8/10/2012 10:16:07 AM
1
1 3/12/2012 6:40:20 PM
1
-1' 3/12/2012 6:40:18 PM
-1'
1 3/12/2012 6:40:10 PM
saloni Aswani my favrit heroine Reggard sandeep kumar
sandeep kumar 9/20/2010 3:31:24 AM
i m fun of you
asmita 1/16/2010 1:21:36 AM
hi i'm Maha. i like this movie very much.
Maha 11/30/2009 6:35:38 AM
9903847862-ph-03332439970
shamsher 7/9/2009 2:58:17 PM
vvvvvvvvvvvv.goodabbab
abbas 6/20/2009 3:00:43 AM
ma aap ka name janana chate hu
mukesh 5/30/2009 6:35:56 AM
my bast movie iam fan
mukesh 5/30/2009 6:34:39 AM
r685d
dgguyh 1/23/2009 8:28:29 AM
photo pickcher
janan 6/17/2008 3:26:18 AM
hi
FARHAT 1/18/2007 6:08:54 AM
RESUME Deepak verma 15/E BaBa Ji ka Bagh (Behind Indian Press) Cornolgang, Allahabad Phone No 0532-2462224 (email add : Deep_verma12317@rediffmail.Com) Father's Name : Late Shyam Lal Date of Birth : 24-05-1974 Nationality : Indian Marital Status : Single Educational Qualification: B.A. 1995 & L.L.B. 1999 From Allahabad University . Professional Qualification: (D.T.P) from Profhacinal Computer, Allahabad. Work Experience: 1 Year Experience in PNB, Allahabad as a Data Entry Operator. 2 Year Experience in inovasion Computer (Khasra+Khatoni, Kaushambi) a Computer Operator. 1 Year Experience as a DTP Operator at Aaj Daily, Allahabad. Currently working in Dainik Jagran Publication, Allahabad as DTP Center from Der 2003 - Present. Operating System & Software Knowledge: Windows 95/98/XP, MS Dos, MS Office, WordStar, Dbase, FoxPro, Lotus, Ventura, Corel Draw, Pagemaker, Photoshop, QuarkXpress, Modem, I.S.D.N., Internet, Hindi/English Computer Typing, Page Making, Designing, etc. Your Faithfully (Deepak Verma)
AZHAR 6/22/2006 7:00:04 AM
hi guys i like this movie but i love kapil i love u kapil ur nice handsome i luv u i luv u i luv u i luv u i luv u .
ayesha 6/11/2006 6:38:01 PM
i wann a watch next movie of sawan kumar saawan with salman khan which seems very nice and super hit so go and watch it out bye beautifull girls :)
rocky from uk 3/21/2006 6:40:59 AM
i think the film is great. SRK was great and sooooo cute
iqra 10/8/2005 3:48:20 PM
i want sad song of sonu nigam
mdsaif 7/7/2005 4:44:54 AM
Dil Pardesi Ho Gaya is very good film iwatch this film is first-class
naima 3/12/2005 12:24:43 PM
this film is excellant,and also the song i saw it everyday i like it its my favouret movie
sara 11/20/2004 5:34:57 AM
hi im from astralia and the movie is grat so watch the movie
rosey 9/7/2004 6:48:29 AM
ididnit watch this movie can you play.
sumaira 8/20/2004 10:00:17 PM
Hi, I am Akash from Toronto Canada...This is one of movie that has excellent songs. I like all the songs. Specially the one "Ek Pakistani Chahar" there is a girl that I love and she is from Pakistan,...onec again, all songs are great...excellent job. thankz for making these kind of songs. God Will Bless You People..I Will be happy if anyone send me the all songs from this movie, because in Toronto i went crazy to look for this CD..but i couldnt find...if u have anything to say, please mail me once at jr_rahman319@hotmail.com...Thankz
Akash 8/8/2004 11:24:26 PM
Hi, I am Akash from Toronto Canada...This is one of movie that has excellent songs. I like all the songs. Specially the one "Ek Pakistani Chahar" there is a girl that I love and she is from Pakistan,...onec again, all songs are great...excellent job. thankz for making these kind of songs. God Will Bless You People...if u have anything to say, please mail me once at jr_rahman319@hotmail.com...Thankz
Akash 8/8/2004 11:22:31 PM
very-very good
H.R.Suryavanshi 8/7/2004 9:26:51 AM
goog
anisa 6/15/2004 3:46:37 PM
Hi i'm from israel and i think this movie is realy good and Saloni Aswani is very pretty. I hope that the sad yet optimistic end of the movie will come true (the peace part of it)...
nir 6/11/2004 1:09:32 PM
kooooooool girl i like the story also
raheel 5/30/2004 12:02:00 PM
Hi,I`m from Pakistan. I like this movie. And Saloni Aswani and Kapil Jhaveri did a good job. Espicially Saloni Aswani.
Modasar 5/21/2004 2:24:24 PM
good
Arun Roy 5/18/2004 6:51:35 AM
Very naci songs.
rani 5/18/2004 2:41:01 AM
really its nice and great movies , i love it , thanks for all of you
sammy khan 5/3/2004 10:41:33 PM
HA IT'S NOREEN I WATCHED THIS FILM IT'S VERY NICE
noreen 4/15/2004 9:14:35 AM
hi i'm anisa i'm form india. i wach the movie.i love kapil jhaveri i lova you kapil jhaveri.
anisa 4/9/2004 5:24:23 PM
Sharuk khan your name is very good, because name is like l. what your welcom to indonesian. and going to city Bandung. Thank you very mauch
Yanto Em Rakhmat 3/28/2004 10:07:30 PM
HI ! I WACH YOUR MOVE. I LIKE YOUR MOVE. BUT I LIKE YOUR MOVES SONG.
Kabhia 3/3/2004 8:12:06 PM
picture is nice but at some places its presentation is not related with real life.
neeti 2/17/2004 5:32:50 AM
sab se accha kam saloni ne kya hai . when i meet with saloni i feel very good. i meet with her in amarujala meerut office. i also work in amarujala.
satish 2/14/2004 5:33:04 AM
web iko ama bagus you now...and very good... thank's From Yanto Em Rakhmat
Yanto Em Rakhmat 2/12/2004 10:48:47 PM
A good movie with good musik ever since i've watched hindi moviez.
Fez 2/6/2004 4:56:45 PM
see this movie
fasih 2/3/2004 11:11:00 AM
the songs are very good en the movie isn't bad ;)
kajhal 2/1/2004 5:56:57 PM
this is the great film what i ever have seen
Navees 1/27/2004 8:50:11 AM
je trouve cette film est tres attirant.j'aime boucoup la chanson de UDIT
rachid 1/25/2004 7:15:17 AM
i want to tell all the world that no one in this world is pretty than this lovely bubly sweet beauty charming and na jane aur kya kya the god have created most beauty girl in form of saloni aswani.and i privledge to see her
huss 1/21/2004 5:00:35 AM
i donot have se the movi but i have hear the songs,i love the karachii that is the best song
po 1/16/2004 7:57:24 AM
the fime and the song were super
Burhan 1/13/2004 4:09:24 AM
th movie and the songs are very nice. but the songs are the best
farah 1/9/2004 7:12:54 AM
nice flim...........the songs are very nice ........
momota 1/8/2004 7:18:49 PM
iui
momota 1/8/2004 7:17:06 PM
It was a good movie.. but the songs got 100% of the points..
Priv_007 1/8/2004 11:11:38 AM
it sounds olrite ish
arzoo 1/6/2004 12:46:21 PM
"Saloni Aswani" was looking very pretty in the song relating to Eid Mubarak. No one can beat Aswani in Indian Filmi Dunya.
Naeem 1/6/2004 5:22:49 AM
The girl Saloni Aswani is a pretty one, and a very good addition. No doubt she is the reason of success of the film Dil perdesi etc.
bitmap 1/6/2004 5:06:22 AM
Lovely Songs. These songs can definately bring an end to the differences among the Two Countries
Sadia 1/5/2004 10:01:41 PM
buhat achii movie hai nahi meeen ne deekhe tu nahii magar karachii wala song is best ase songs banate rhena takeeee pakistan taraqee kar sakeee ok by bye tata....
kanwal 9/1/2003 10:14:51 AM
sab se acha aur swee song karachi wala haiiiiiiiii,,,,, ase aongs banate rahooooooo
kanwal 9/1/2003 9:59:46 AM
Dil Pardesi Ho Gaya
Rating
All time GREATFirst-ClassDecentNot badHorrible
Your Comments
Your Name:  
Your Email:  
Your Comment: