HindiSong.com

Suryoday Productions' ANNARTH, directed by Ravi Dewan, is yet another flick on gangwars

ANNARTH

Download Screen Size poster

Produced by: Suryoday Productions.

Directed by: Ravi Dawan

Cast: Sanjay Dutt, Sunil Shetty, Preeti Jhangiani, Gautam Rode, Ashutosh Rana, Tinnu Anand, Vinod Kambli

Music: Anand Raaj Ananad

ANNARTH is a film with vibrant action based on gangwars.

Sameer (Gautam Rode) returns to his 'basti' after a long gap of ten years. His childhood friend Jimmy (Sunil Shetty) is surprised to see him.

Jimmy requests his elder brother Raghav (Ashutosh Rana), who is working for an underworld don Dayal (Tinnu Anand), to include Sameer in their gang. Sameer is inducted, after being thoroughly checked by Iqbal Danger (Sanjay Dutt).

Bandya’s (cricketer Vinod Kambli) death gives the turn to the film. He gets killed in a fit of rage, Jimmy avenges his death by killing a rival gangster without knowing the fact that Jimmy's brother Raghav had killed Bandya.

What happens next? The answer is the rest of the story.

Annarth is a mix up of various films based on gang war. With its story is quite old, it does not promise anything new. However, the director, who is known for stunning action provides the audience with some extra ordinary action on screen. This is the foremost plus point of the otherwise usual film.

Despite the fact that the screenplay lacks novelty, a few scenes do impress. Ashutosh Rana's portions in the initial reels and the one when Tinnu Anand tries to bring about a truce between two warring groups are some of the distinctive scenes. Sunil Shetty’s death before climax is another scene worth mentioning.

Director Ravi Dewan’s skillfully executed action scenes elevate the film to some extent but he is not supported by a well-written script and hence the film fails to hold the grip of the audience. Anand Raaj Ananad's music disappoints. Cinematography is okay.

Sunil Shetty stands out with a convincing performance. Sanjay Dutt does justice to his role and nothing more than that. Preeti Jhangiani’s performance is okay. Newcomer Gautam Rode’s screen presence is promising. He does extremely well in stunt scenes. Cricketer Vinod Kambli’s performance is average.

Since the movie depends too much on an age-old story and clichéd formula, its prospects seem to be limited. However, the action scenes and Diwali holidays might work in its favor as far as box office collection goes.

Share: Diggdel.icio.usGoogleYahooStumbleUponMixxFacebookRedditMyspace
Actors
Sanjay Dutt
Sunil Shetty
Preeti Jhangiani
Ashutosh Rana
Tinnu Anand
Vinod Kambli

Director
Ravi Dewan

Music Director
Anand Raj Anand

Release Year
2002

Producer
Suryoday Productions


New Reviews
Gulaal
Dhoondte Reh Jaaoge
13 B
Karma Aur Holi
Delhi 6
Billu
Luck By Chance
Dev D
Mere Khwabon Mein Jo Aaye
Karzzzz

Latest Previews
Billu
Kidnap
Mission Istanbul
Singh Is King
Rock On
Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na
Kismat Konnection
Sarkar Raj
Haal-e-Dil
Raat Gayi Baat Gayi

Latest Music Review
1920
Karzzzz
ADA
Love story 2050
Thoda Pyar Thoda Magic
Viewer(s) Comments
I love this film all song. Pleas send all song my email id
Vinayak 2/4/2011 11:04:54 PM
Sirf tum
Vinod 2/4/2010 8:08:21 AM
plz send me the song " Bewafa Bar Mein " in .mp3 format
raju 11/11/2009 1:23:52 AM
send me asong bewafa baar me
rahul 10/25/2009 4:57:57 AM
please send me all songs of the anarth movie on my yahoo Id , thanks
swapnesh 8/9/2009 9:39:20 AM
plz send me the song bewafa bar mea in which sanjay dutt is there
prashant 5/8/2009 12:37:36 PM
plz send me song bewafa bar may
sameer 5/5/2009 3:54:21 AM
plz send me bewafa bar mein. urgent. plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.
SUMIT 12/18/2008 7:53:28 AM
please send me mp3 song Bewafa bar mein............plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mugdha 10/1/2008 2:29:21 PM
plz send the song 'bewafaa bar mein'on my e mail id 'amanbishnoi007@yahoo.co.in' as early as possible.plz plz
aman 9/30/2008 2:21:27 PM
pls send me the song bewafa bar main at my email id sanjayjha80@gmail.com
sanjay 9/27/2008 1:27:20 PM
plz send me aarti og vaastav movies in mp3 format
BHAVESH 8/2/2008 12:13:57 AM
send mp3 format on vaastav aarti
yash 7/24/2008 10:10:40 AM
hi pliz send me this shong (yada yada hi adharmsya glanir bhavti bharta tadatmanam sujamayham)its my fawrait song my email is \ vedant.khushal@rediffmail.com,mamtakhushal@rediffmail.com
khushal 5/23/2008 1:15:57 PM
hi pliz send me this shong (yada yada hi adharmsya glanir bhavti bharta tadatmanam sujamayham)its my fawrait song
khushal 5/23/2008 1:14:04 PM
very good song i like to agian.
monu 5/14/2008 3:17:12 AM
pls send me the song bewafa bar main at my email id razoothebest@gmail.com
Rajesh 4/14/2008 7:37:57 AM
hey plz send me, bewafa baar mein(anarth) plz plz send me. my add is- dj.sonu@rediffmail.com , aditya_kumar4someone@yahoo.co.in plz send me this song plz
aditya 3/17/2008 12:53:36 PM
dear friends,i have bewafa bar mein,but i wil need some lovely songs anyone from you and i will send this in return bewafa bar mein in return..on..send to this mail address..rickyg_02@yahoo.com
jendor 11/25/2007 2:15:44 AM
lovely friends,kindly send me bewafa bar mein.to rickyg_02@yahoo.com..i care about you all....and if you have any of this songs too..kushu kushu hot hai,kabhi kushi kabhie gham,kalhoo na hoo,Yeh dil,Kio mil gai...any song from these movies,i will bew very greatful,i will send you songs in return.
jendor 11/25/2007 2:06:26 AM
lovely friends,kindly send me bewafa bar mein.to rickyg_02@yahoo.com..i care about you all.
jendor 11/25/2007 2:00:42 AM
Dear friends pls kindly send me any lovely song,to my mail address,i pray you wil be blessed as you do this.
jendor 11/25/2007 1:58:06 AM
Please send me mp3 song "Bewafa Bar Main" This is really Dringing song.
Bunty 9/21/2007 6:39:51 AM
send me bewfa bar main mp3 pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
jubair 8/9/2007 1:28:37 AM
send mp3 format on vaastav aarti I want that jai dev aarti of vaastav anyone have plz send me
silky 4/23/2007 2:01:07 PM
e-mail adress of dj mouhsinne i think he is famillie??
chadlaoui 3/30/2007 4:39:44 AM
i also badly need the song bewafa bar mein plsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss send it toe
sam 3/28/2007 12:17:12 PM
send me bewafa baar mein
minesh 2/23/2007 11:53:32 PM
pleasesendthesong bebafa bar main
raghu 1/27/2007 10:14:03 AM
please send me song mail address
suhas 12/27/2006 11:57:16 AM
Bad movie!!
AKB 12/12/2006 5:23:00 PM
i love dutt,s plz send me new songs plz
bali99 12/10/2006 12:03:49 PM
i like this song "bewaffa bar main" plz send me
Zohaib 12/7/2006 8:12:17 AM
send me bewafa bar mein song
manjish 12/2/2006 5:29:31 AM
plz send me bewafa bar main song
ruby 10/30/2006 12:55:53 PM
send me the song bewafa bar mein
sheeba 10/18/2006 1:33:59 PM
Plz send me ths son"Bewafa bar mein" I love ths song bt i couldn't find it anywhr anyways th movie is vry good bt th song is mind blowing
Prayas Verma 10/16/2006 12:06:48 PM
Please send the song "bewafa bar mein"
deepesh 10/6/2006 1:59:54 PM
send mp3 format on vaastav aarti
kapil 9/16/2006 11:21:41 AM
Please send the song "bewafa bar mein"
vishal 9/10/2006 11:19:46 AM
gautam rode "i want your email adreess and your phone number!"
pussycat doll 8/10/2006 11:22:39 AM
gautam rode is cute so sweet, he is the best man!
hello 8/7/2006 7:58:21 AM
Md. Rafi Song "Teri Aakhon Ki Sive"
P.Kanungo 7/20/2006 8:53:45 AM
plz send this song to me on my emial id i love thi sosng has been searching for this song from past 6 months
rohini 7/18/2006 10:07:32 PM
Please send me this song Bewafa Bar
Raju 7/5/2006 4:23:21 AM
hi i like this song .i like sanjay, too
venush 6/27/2006 9:07:44 PM
plz sent me this song i didnt get from any where song (bewafaa bar mai}
ginni arora 6/1/2006 5:32:38 AM
filmi
bibekanand 6/1/2006 4:17:50 AM
send me the song "bewafa bar mein"
rita 5/28/2006 11:32:30 AM
send me this song "bewafa bar main"
VIJAY 5/21/2006 1:37:55 AM
i luv gam hai ya khushi hai tu by nusrat.plz send dat song.
jasdeep 5/19/2006 10:13:58 AM
send me song bewafaa baar me
jatin 5/1/2006 4:25:51 AM
plz send me song bewafa bar me in mp3 format
v d 4/28/2006 10:38:50 AM
i like song Bewafa Bar Mein"
prashant 4/28/2006 3:20:38 AM
Could someone plz send me bewafa bar mein song...i cant seem to find it...
ron 4/26/2006 6:29:42 AM
plz senme bewafa bar main song as soon as possible and nazar nazar main hale from film hathyar
sufii 3/23/2006 9:00:22 AM
Please send me the song from Film Kartoos " GAM HAY YAH KHUSHI HAI TU MERI ZINDEGI HAI TU"
piali deb sarkar 3/21/2006 12:57:29 AM
oh sorry. here is my e-mail address: misssixtygirls06@yahoo.com thanks
Renu 3/14/2006 2:33:56 PM
Hi. can some1 send me also the song "BEWAFA BAR ME". thanks!
Renu 3/14/2006 2:32:40 PM
i like this song i like sanju baba
naresh 1/24/2006 3:21:24 AM
hi can some one send me the song "BEWAFA BAR ME". thx...
Awi 1/9/2006 1:04:13 AM
plz send me the song bewafa bar mein at my email id i love this song very much
manoj 1/6/2006 1:44:19 AM
hi everybody how do u do this is send u me mail thanks
Mukhtar 5/22/2005 2:00:31 PM
YO MAN WOT UP
SEXY BITCH 5/19/2005 4:41:08 AM
please send the mp3 format of bewafa bar me jay_stud4u@yahoo.co.in
jay 4/17/2005 6:31:15 AM
please somebody send me the mp3 format of bewafa bar me i tried for it bit i dint get it please help me out thnx
jay 4/17/2005 6:28:48 AM
pls send me the song bay wafa bar mai...if any any one got it..thks adeelshamsi@hotmail.com
adeel 3/2/2005 1:07:14 PM
pls send me the song bay wafa bar mai...if any any one got it..thks
adeel 3/2/2005 1:02:05 PM
Please send me the song bewafa baar mein. pls pls pls at my email. ashish4uonly@hotmail.com
ashish 2/1/2005 8:03:37 AM
please send the song bewafa bar mein on my email adress radjgena605@hotmail.com
radjgena 1/19/2005 2:53:33 PM
please send the song bewaffa bar mein
radjgena 1/19/2005 2:52:21 PM
Actually i am finding a song 'bewafa bar mein' and i would request that if any one has got it please send it to me on rubin_shaikh007@rediffmail.com or rubin20002000@yahoo.com , thanks friends...
Rub's 11/19/2004 7:37:37 AM
Plz send me the songs of Anarth
jenas 9/18/2004 9:33:50 AM
i like very much the film ...pls send me bewafa bar mein in mp3 format or url where to find it....
sharuk 9/6/2004 11:21:04 AM
plz send me bewafa bar me song
KISHOR 8/18/2004 10:35:22 AM
Pls send me "AARTI" in mp3 format from the movie Vaastav ! Thanks so much !
Piyush 7/29/2004 8:51:20 AM
Could you pls send me AARTI of Vaastav.
Piyush 7/29/2004 8:49:52 AM
send me the song bewafa bar me in MP3 format thanks
ashish 6/24/2004 11:58:17 PM
gautam rode is xcellent i want his name in actors list .
sandyiran 5/30/2004 2:33:00 PM
l like very much and plz send me this shong bewafa bar main
wasif 4/1/2004 4:57:55 PM
it was mind blowing
rajesh kanojia 3/16/2004 6:08:34 PM
hi its anand plz send me the song bewafa bar main i find it very hot
anand 1/12/2004 11:59:36 PM
'Bewafa bar mein' I like this song. Pls send me this song.
Nomi5875 11/13/2003 6:06:20 AM
Pls. send me 'bewafa bar mein' song. I love this song
amit 11/9/2003 6:53:35 AM
Hi all, Sunjay dutt is my favoutite hero in the bolly wood, i like his action too much ! i like his all films , mostly.. KARTOOS Plz Send me A Kartoos Songs Thanks Warm Regards
Hadiqa 9/22/2003 10:49:06 AM
good
sanjay 8/14/2003 2:04:38 PM
please send me song of movie anarth-bewafa bar me only,thank you
amit 8/8/2003 7:19:30 AM
bewafa bar my foot
Holly Valance 7/13/2003 5:33:28 AM
hey all u gguys just talkin bout da guys do u eva talk bout preeti she is so cute she is my fav i like her in mohabbetein luv u preeti Sunali
Holly Valance 7/13/2003 5:32:27 AM
plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz send me bewafa bar in mp3 format
chirag 6/18/2003 12:39:39 PM
PLZ SEND ME THE SONG RIGHT NOW "BEWFA BAR" IN MP3 FORMET
SHUJA 6/16/2003 12:24:26 PM
shams
sasa 5/26/2003 6:37:00 AM
hai sanje my tomhara barafan ho. my holland se baat kartaho aur my ek afghan(pathaan)ho.
ajmal 5/14/2003 7:58:41 AM
sanjay dutt
raj 5/4/2003 2:53:11 AM
plz send me bewafa bar ma or send me the url from where i can get tat song...
Zohaib usmani 5/1/2003 9:33:41 AM
plz send me the song " Bewafa Bar Mein " in .mp3 format Please Hurryy :(
Farhan 5/1/2003 12:57:36 AM
plz send me the song " Bewafa Bar Mein " in .mp3 format
RAJA GARODIA 4/28/2003 5:40:15 AM
please send me the song bewfa baar me.
Gaurav 4/25/2003 12:28:45 PM
will u send me the song "bewafa bar mein" please
SAURABH RAGHUVANSHI 4/19/2003 11:12:48 PM
please send me the song "bewafa bar mein"
SAURABH RAGHUVANSHI 4/19/2003 11:11:39 PM
plz send me the song bewafa bar me as soon as possible thanking you bhavesh
bhavesh 4/15/2003 8:56:37 AM
chcnvnh
Hanf 4/11/2003 12:50:05 PM
ease send the song "bewafa bar mein"
tushar 4/7/2003 8:10:50 AM
plz send me the song " Bewafa Bar Mein " in .mp3 format
nitin 3/15/2003 6:51:08 AM
plz send me the song ""bewafa bar me: " waiting
santosh 3/13/2003 5:47:24 AM
send me this song "bewafa bar main"
wasi 3/12/2003 1:22:01 PM
plz send me song bewafa bar me.
manish dubey 3/6/2003 10:40:27 AM
Plz send me bewafa bar mein song in mp3 format.
Yogesh 3/4/2003 12:07:53 PM
i want song ....bewafa bar,whiski pilade of film Annarth and ishq kamina from film Shakti
piyush 3/3/2003 9:27:29 AM
pls send me the song bewafa bar ma in mp3 format
raj 3/1/2003 12:28:35 AM
plz send me song bewafa bar me
yetesh 2/28/2003 8:48:03 AM
Please can u send me the song bewafa bar mein in mp3 format.
Sachin 2/21/2003 3:32:56 AM
PLS SEND ME ALL SONGS OF ANNARTH BEST OFLUCK TO SANJUBABA
JOY 2/10/2003 12:46:04 AM
please send this song in mp3 format as soon as possible through email
Manish Pophale 2/7/2003 12:12:07 PM
the best song ever listened by me.. bewafa baar mein.. sanjay dutt has shot the song superbly
Manish Pophale 2/7/2003 12:10:21 PM
Hi all, Sunjay dutt is my favoutite hero in the bolly wood, i like his action too much and his height and body is too cool,i like his all films , mostly.. KARTOOS-VAASTAV-SADAK-KURUKSHETRA-JEENA MARNA TERE SUNG-KHAUF-BAGHI- and many many more, hey my dear sunju baba if you read my comments so please contact with me i am your biggest fan in the world and i like you until to my death.my e mail . yankeesyouth@hotmail.com
kashif 1/26/2003 6:23:40 PM
Please send the song "bewafa bar mein"
Mohammed Imran 1/16/2003 6:25:51 AM
wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
nazneen 12/13/2002 12:45:02 AM
Dont they have other idea to make films !!! Oh god, its so boring!!!!!!!
nazneen 12/13/2002 12:44:18 AM
people people people, how can u say its a bad movie, its not that bad. it was not that good movie either, so i am gona say 50-50.
najib 12/2/2002 12:32:23 PM
sanju you look mind blowing in the song bewafa bar
vishal 11/30/2002 5:55:27 AM
Please send songs of anarth
Keanu 11/29/2002 12:42:09 PM
please send the songs of anarth
ritu 11/28/2002 2:02:29 AM
Sanju is the best. i love the way he dance in bewafa bar mein song. what a macho man yaar. hey sanju i love ya. wishin u alllllll the best on ur movies. ;)
Pooja 11/24/2002 9:12:02 PM
best of luck to sanjubaba and do hard working like this for ever god bless you
mohd sarfaraz bhaw 11/24/2002 4:39:21 AM
hai sanjay bhai apun yaar tara bhai Riyaz baba yaar tera film annarth is very very very good all the best bhai ...
Riyaz baba 11/22/2002 10:24:17 PM
when there is quetion os gangesters and underworld dons...sanjay has no substitute..he is always the best
aalam 11/21/2002 1:08:32 AM
baywafa baar main is a very beautyfull song.ilike sanjay.
shahzad 11/20/2002 10:32:03 AM
Boxer bahai is the best.
khan zahid 11/18/2002 11:19:40 PM
i like him ..i think he has good personalty ...and he is olso NICE guy!
sara 11/18/2002 5:13:07 AM
sanju baba is great actor. he is my favourite star. star no. - 1.. the baap of alll new kids(heroes) (plzz send me the song BEWAFA BAAR MAIN & PINJRA HAI ISHQ PINJRA SONE DA from the film ANNARTH to my mail address. plzz send me soon.)
naveen garg 11/17/2002 1:42:44 PM
please send the songs of anarth
qasim 11/14/2002 4:42:40 PM
anarth
ashok 11/14/2002 6:50:36 AM
yesssssssssssss
Idries 11/13/2002 6:34:44 PM
i want i song. ishq kamina plz. in shakti film in ur site this song is not avalable
mir ali raza talpur 11/13/2002 1:15:03 PM
the flim of my guru sanjay dutt is all time great
riaz 11/13/2002 6:50:05 AM
I like very much, & i love Sanjay dutt only. AAKASH
"AAKASH SHRESTHA" 11/13/2002 4:30:59 AM
ANNARTH
Rating
All time GREATFirst-ClassDecentNot badHorrible
Your Comments
Your Name:  
Your Email:  
Your Comment: