HindiSong.com

Ishq


Inder Kumar is one director who has made few but quality movies so far. As far as one can remember, he has given some memorable movies like 'Mohabbat', 'Dil' and 'Beta'. He is another one of those directors who believe in making choicest of movies, which keep them in a class of their own. The last movie which came from this director was 'Ishq' about two bumchums who get separated by some misunderstandings.

'Ishq' is another movie with a short and sweet title which has become a speciality with Inder Kumar. Sadashiv Amrapurkar is a rich man who hates poor people and thinks them to be parasites. Another rich man falling in his category is Harbans Singh (Dilip Tahil). So they want Ajay (Ajay Devgan) and Madhu (Juhi Chawla) to get married. For this, they get an agreement paper signed by them in a most unfashionable way.

Ishq

But as was bound to happen, Ajay falls in love with Kajal (Kajol) and his best buddy Raja (Aamir Khan) with Madhu. They are not able to sing even a couple of songs when their love life is revealed and from here starts a string of misunderstandings. Sadashiv lays a plot where Kajal and Raja are blamed as frauds who have been going around with Ajay and Madhu respectively only for their riches.

Raja cannot forgive the insult done to him and brings in a situation where Ajay and Madhu come to realise of their mistakes. But in a huff, Ajay and Madhu decide to get married and on the other hand, Raja and Kajal are about to be deported. But Ajay's maternal uncle (Johny Lever) takes hold of the situation and come Ajay and Madhu to win back their true love.

Aamir Khan comes out good in this movie. Ajay Devgan and Kajol too are quite convincing in their roles. Both Aamir and Ajay have tried at their hands at comedy but Aamir has able to come out winners as usual. There are some scenes in the movie where one cannot but admire the true workmanship of director Inder Kumar. The music has been composed by Anu Kapoor and this time even he has done a commendable job.

'Ishq' is a movie which has all the elements of a love story in the time of crisis. Not bad for a day when you have nothing else to do!

Songs of Ishq
1. Mr. Lova Lova (Kavita Krishnamurthy )
2. Neend Churayee Meri (Kumar Sanu, Udit Narayan, Alka Yagnik,
    Kavita Krishnamurti )
3. Ishq Hua Kaise Hua (Udit Narayan, Vibha Sharma )
4. Humko Tumse Pyar Hain (Anu Malik)

- Abhishek Sharma.

Share: Diggdel.icio.usGoogleYahooStumbleUponMixxFacebookRedditMyspace
Songs

Actors
Aamir Khan
Ajay Devgan
Kajol
Juhi Chawla
Dalip Tahil
Johny Lever
Sadashiv Amrapurkar

Director
Indra Kumar

Music Director
Anu Malik




New Reviews
Gulaal
Dhoondte Reh Jaaoge
13 B
Karma Aur Holi
Delhi 6
Billu
Luck By Chance
Dev D
Mere Khwabon Mein Jo Aaye
Karzzzz

Latest Previews
Billu
Kidnap
Mission Istanbul
Singh Is King
Rock On
Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na
Kismat Konnection
Sarkar Raj
Haal-e-Dil
Raat Gayi Baat Gayi

Latest Music Review
1920
Karzzzz
ADA
Love story 2050
Thoda Pyar Thoda Magic
Viewer(s) Comments
fantastic movie bcoz devgans are in this movie.
kiran 5/10/2009 7:01:26 AM
hi....I...LOVE...YOU....AAMIR
bhavna thakor 12/26/2008 9:31:48 AM
ilke the songs
rachna shah 3/8/2008 9:15:35 PM
hi ajay kajol amir juhi rachna loves your movie ishq it was okay i guess no fight in the movie ishq you guys was good in the movie ishq love rachna
rachna shah 3/8/2008 9:14:18 PM
hey i love all the song in that film... love u amir,kajol,juhi and ajay.... am from mauritius.....
Mehreen 11/7/2007 9:43:00 AM
hi ples opin the sit..
ali 3/30/2006 8:46:51 AM
hi amir this is nil from new york you r my best actor in the world realy you are best and im your biggest friend to you
nil 1/7/2006 10:57:10 PM
hi kajol hussein love you very much hahahaha
isa 12/14/2005 5:43:31 AM
Hi kajol i love you very much.
isa 12/14/2005 5:41:43 AM
Juhi you look so beautiful with Amair khan.
12/8/2005 1:17:07 PM
Juhi you look so beautiful with Amair khan.
ana 12/8/2005 1:16:26 PM
hello, i love all of you From Afghanistan
mr_ary 8/29/2005 1:05:37 AM
i like the Ishq Film so much, Because. i Passed like event like this Film .bye
mr_ary 8/29/2005 12:59:37 AM
hi aamir juhi kajol & ajay i love you all but juhi & aamir are the best always i love wathch you together again plz acting a film again plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
sepideh 7/26/2005 2:09:42 PM
hello! you are best films actors and your are very best actring
abrar 2/12/2005 11:55:01 AM
hi amir khan i like ur every movie i dont misteke to watching ur movie but few years gone i am waiting ur movie i like amir iam from nepal now a day i live in uk
kumar 1/7/2005 7:58:05 PM
y lo9ve you kajol
emrah 12/15/2004 5:27:18 AM
Hello, Aamir brother may aap ko bohat bara fan hooo aap ki har film ka mujhay basabri say intizar hota hai aap say milnay ki meri dili khawahish hai agar mujhay time milay to may aap say zaroor milooo ga aap pakistan a rahay hai hamaray pakistan to khushi ki bahar sath la rahay hai i miss u every time thanks and regards aap ka welwhisher Umar.
Umar 12/8/2004 4:46:45 AM
hi my names abdi I come from india and I like this film ok thans for do ishq
siyad 11/22/2004 6:21:39 PM
hiiii i love you
ajeet khatri 11/13/2004 12:08:15 PM
I LOVE AAMIR KHANS EVERY MOVIES.HES THE BEST ACTOR IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD. AAMIR I REALLY REALLY LOVE YOU.I WISH I COULD MEET YOU ONE DAY.
Amal 8/13/2004 4:32:29 AM
hi kojal how r u and i love you
sameer 6/17/2004 9:09:56 PM
i love you kajol
varun 6/15/2004 3:31:22 AM
it is good .. nothing to say more .. I like ameer khan .. and the way he act .. and how he changed from a funny mod to seriace mode .. what a actor
dawood 10/17/2003 12:11:53 AM
i love it very much
Feroz 6/13/2003 4:44:18 PM
hey
sumaya 4/26/2003 12:56:00 PM
I like this film very much
saujan 1/12/2003 2:15:41 PM
i love this kajol and movis ilike kajol
maan 12/20/2002 8:29:30 PM
Really nice moviee..songzz are goood too
~!Aisha!~ 10/9/2002 6:13:52 PM
i don't no
amandeep 10/5/2002 8:32:12 PM
I JUST LOVED THE MOVIE. IT WAS GREAT.
Anisha 8/21/2002 9:21:00 AM
I love Ajay
abdullah 2/5/2002 9:46:46 AM
I LOVE AAMIR KHANS EVERY MOVIES.HES THE BEST ACTOR IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD. AAMIR I REALLY REALLY LOVE YOU.I WISH I COULD MEET YOU ONE DAY.
ROTI 1/10/2002 2:43:52 PM
I love this movie.And I love Aamir khan.
Kiran 12/23/2001 5:51:40 AM
It was great movie.It has great songs too.And great story.Every body did awsome job.It was very funy movie. And Aamir looks so cute in this movie.
Mimi 10/13/2001 1:08:21 AM
Aamir your the best.i like your every movie.And i like to wacth you & juhi together in every movie.because you to are best in the bollywood. But I also like Ajay & Kajol.they did also very good job.And the songs are really great.Ishq hua Ishq se.
Priya 9/26/2001 1:19:14 PM
Movie was fantastic. The songs was great.The story was very romantic. I just love it.Aamir, Ajay, Juhi & Kajol every body did fantastic job. Very nice movie one of my favorite movie by AAmir.I like your acting Aamir.
Robin 9/22/2001 5:03:16 PM
Ishq one of the best movie ever.it was great story, great songs & funny movie. Ajay & Kajol did great job.they looks good together.thay act well together. Okay Aamir & Juhi did fantastic job. Juhi looks good with Aamir,like aloyes.they both act like real.And they both great actors.I like them from thair first film (Q,S,Q,T) I hope in future we got too see more films you too together. hope too see all of you together soon. Stay safe everybody, bye..............
Shiva 9/21/2001 12:35:08 PM
Awsome movie.every body did great job. great songs,great story & also funny. Aamir your simply superb.I like your acting very much.wish you all the best. Hay juhi you look good with Aamir. I like too wacth you too together.
Kunal 9/20/2001 10:40:22 PM
Just great.I liked every body in this film.every body did exilant job. I like Ajay, Kajol & Juhi. but Aamir khan I just love you. your my all time favourite. your the best actor in India.
Nazia 9/18/2001 12:46:47 PM
It was a great great movie.and great songs too.every body did exilant job.
Helen 9/17/2001 11:25:25 PM
It was okay
Sabrina Rahman 6/16/2001 3:55:14 PM
it is good .. nothing to say more .. I like ameer khan .. and the way he act .. and how he changed from a funny mod to seriace mode .. what a actor .
khalefa 6/10/2001 5:04:51 PM
i like it veryyyyy muchhhhhhh.
Bhavin 5/30/2001 12:01:17 PM
actualy I don't have seen this movie
jamal ather 5/15/2001 4:53:29 AM
an awesome movie. Very funny!
Raj 1/11/2001 1:54:26 AM
Good film with comedy.AMIR-AJAY-JUHI-KAJOL were great.
Aanss 9/18/2000 3:49:28 PM
This movie was very funny and good at the same time story was reasonable and kajol and juhi were great
rish 9/14/2000 5:47:11 PM
EXCELLENT MOVIE
Fareeha 7/25/2000 7:41:44 PM
nice movie
ren 6/7/2000 5:27:36 PM
ISHQ
Rating
All time GREATFirst-ClassDecentNot badHorrible
Your Comments
Your Name:  
Your Email:  
Your Comment: